It’s Friday… Again… yay.

Well,

It’s Friday.  I’d love to say my day was awesome and I can’t wait for the weekend.  You got the 2nd part right.  I can’t wait for the weekend but this day has not been awesome and right now I just kind of have a sourpuss outlook on the whole day.

My day starts out with a call from the collection agency of my previous lender on my Saturn (my old car).  They called to tell me they haven’t gotten payment on the Saturn yet from the dealership after over 3 weeks and they have to have a payment by the 28th or my Saturn is at risk of repossession.  Okaaaaaay.  Funny thing Old Lender, I don’t even know where the hell my old damn car is!!!!!!  So with that being said, how on earth did they plan to repossess it?  So first I call the dealership where I got my car with plans to demand an explanation.  That is if I could talk to someone other than someone who says “operator” at the time of pickup.  So I go through 3 people and finally it sounds like I’m going to get to someone who knows what they are talking about.  VOICEMAIL!  OF A LADY!  A LADY WHO HAS IGNORED 2 PREVIOUS VOICEMAILS! UGH!  Youngblood starts slowly to plummet to the bottom of my “angie’s list”.  So I hang up and jump on their website and find a chat with someone on there named Aeden.  Aeden tells me management will get ahold of me promptly regarding the matter.  NOONE calls me.  So then I call them again, asking for the pre-owned part of the dealership and I talk to a Brad.  Brad tells me he will check into this and call me back in 5 minutes.  Of course I don’t believe him because of the run around I’ve already been given, but sure!  Then about 15 minutes later Brad calls me back to tell me the check for the payoff has been sent off to my old lender and there’s nothing to worry about.  Ummmm!  Yes there is!  They are saying they haven’t gotten it.  Then I finally get an email from my stupid old lender saying he has talked to Youngblood and the check is on it’s way.  Everything is ok on his end.  I HATE YOU YOUNGBLOOD AND GREAT SOUTHERN!  Your both stupid!  Good thing that miscarriage from stress is basically an urban legend you jerks!  I have been stressing all day and then you both act like it’s no big deal.  Like you haven’t stressed me out all damn day.

So the weekend.  I’m going on a baby-moon – sorta.  A baby-moon is getaway that you go on before the baby is born as kind of a last hoo-rah of alone time.  Well since I have about another 28 weeks to go there’s a good chance another baby-moon is in our cards or will at least be needed in our cards before the baby gets here but still.  Its a cabin in Branson and even though it isn’t far from home, my mind is going a million miles away.  So be warned now – if your going to call me over the weekend, it better be important.  Otherwise, I don’t wanna talk to you.  Anyways, we have a movie we are going to, a nice restaraunt and this cute little cabin on the lake so I think it will be a nice getaway.  I’ve been really stressed lately with work and have stayed super busy so I need it and so does Robbie (wherever he is, bc he too has been difficult to reach today but thats a whole other rant)

I guess that leads me to a funny quote that I read off of that blog I’ve been a little to obsessed with lately…. This is pulled from the post titled 10 things to never say to a pregnant woman:

8. “Was this an accident?” A woman’s reply to this should always be “suck my dick.” It’s a nice, clean, confusing retort for someone that is rude enough to ask this kind of question.”

Bahahaha yep,  I don’t see the clean in that retort but that’s about how I’m feeling right now.  See the post here:

Pregnant Chicken: 10 Things to Never Say to A Pregnant Woman

Hope you enjoyed!  Have a good weekend!

Leave a Reply

